23.4 C
United States of America
Monday, June 27, 2022

Real Madrid vs. Athletic Club by ESPN and STAR Plus: minute by minute by LaLiga

Real Madrid vs. Athletic Club Bilbao faces are seen (LIVE | LIVE | ONLINE | FREE) this Wednesday, December 21 from 3:30 pm (Peruvian time) on the 19th day of LaLiga Santander at the San Mamés stadium. The match is broadcast through the signal of ESPN 2 and STAR Plus (+), as well as you can see the minute by minute of the duel on p2ric.com

The ‘Whites’ remain in the lead with 43 points and, in the match against Cádiz, they lost a great opportunity to extend the lead, as they drew without goals. For that reason, the merengue squad hope to once again enjoy a victory against Bilbao.

Real Madrid will not have Isco or Alaba already infected with coronavirus. In the same way, Marcelo, Lunin, Rodrygo, Asensio and Gareth Bale will not play for testing positive either. Modric tested negative, however, he still has symptoms and will rest.

During a press conference, Carlo Ancelotti regretted these absences. “A very difficult game, we are going to play in an environment that I like a lot. We have casualties but it could be an opportunity for us to demonstrate the quality of the squad “, he pointed.

The Italian strategist mentioned that Eduardo Camavinga and Federico Valverde may have minutes in the match against Athletic due to casualties. “Change the system, I don’t know. That’s a good question. It has given us a lot. It is true that we do not have a winger on the right and this would be the last reason to play a 4-4-2 but I am not sure “, he pointed.

Real Madrid vs. Athletic Club: schedules

  • Peru: 3.30 p.m.
  • Argentina: 5.30 p.m.
  • Uruguay: 5.30 p.m.
  • Chile: 5.30 p.m.
  • Colombia: 3.30 p.m.
  • Ecuador: 3.30 p.m.
  • Mexico: 2.30 p.m.
  • Spain: 9:30 p.m.

Real Madrid vs. Athletic Club: channels

  • Peru: ESPN 2
  • Argentina: ESPN 2
  • Uruguay: ESPN 2
  • Chile: ESPN 2
  • Colombia: ESPN 2
  • Ecuador: ESPN 2

For its part, Athletic Club is in tenth place with 24 units and comes to this match motivated after beating Real Betis 3-2 last date. Óscar de Marcos gave the victory to his team in the 89th minute.

However, the ‘Rojiblancos’ will not be able to count on Ezkieta or Berenguer who have tested positive for the coronavirus. These casualties are added to those of Iñigo Martínez and Unai Simon, who were infected and lost the match against the ‘Verdiblancos’.

In the run-up to the match, Athletic’s coach, Marcelino García, highlighted the work of the opposing team’s strikers. “If I could choose two players that I did not want to play, it would be Benzema and Vinicius, who between them have 23 goals and I don’t know how many assists”, he pointed.

“If we limit their participation we will have more options, although quality, the mood and the sweet moment they go through can decide the game”he added.

Real Madrid vs. Athletic Club: possible formations

Real Madrid: Thibaut Courtois, Nacho, Eder Militao, Ferland Mendy, Valverde, Toni kroos, Casemiro, Eduardo Camavinga, Eden Hazard, Karim Benzema and Vinicius Júnior.

Athletic Club: Julen Agirrezabala, Lekue, Yeray, Álvarez, Balenziaga, Vencedor, Dani García, Nico Williams, Muniain, Sancet and Raúl García.

Receives our newsletter: we will send you the best sports content, as p2ric always does.

IT MAY INTEREST YOU

Latest news
- Advertisement -
Related news

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here